There’s something about the average garden variety raffle or contest that catches my attention. I like joining them. The promise of winning something is alluring.

I say “winning something” as if I earn whatever it is (the prize), when in fact it’s a random process that hits me from behind. I have nothing to do with it, except entering the contest, and winning the prize has nothing to do with me.

Besides, I never win anything! And how many among the people you know actually do?

So you can imagine how I felt when I received an email from popular Christian fiction author Robin Jones Gunn(‘s assistant) saying that I won an autographed copy of Sisterchicks Go Brit. I was one of the randomly selected 20 bloggers who joined Robin’s contest by putting up the Sisterchicks Go Brit image in their blogs.

How sweet! I never win anything! πŸ™‚

And now you can say that you know somebody who won some random prize from some random raffle somewhere.

