I enjoy reading Seth Godin’s thoughts (I get snack-size bits of it on his blog) about marketing and communication and relationships. I was glad to see he had a talk on Ted.com, one of those worthwhile links on the Internet to click (Rick Warren has a talk there, too–haven’t watched it, though).

So many ideas from different people on a gamut of topics. It’s mind-blowing! And interesting. Always nice to open up your mind to something new every now and then, isn’t it? Amazing how other people feel passionately and talk in such depth about things that never even cross my mind on a regular day. I don’t always agree with them or catch their fire, but I love their spunk and just the fact that I can listen to them speak their mind–as if we have already met and are on our second cup of tea, talking about life and the weather and everything in between.

