I’m mostly just medium-excited over these griddle scones. Not what I had expected. Maybe the baked variety is what my taste buds were looking for.

But they were still wiped clean, tasted good with butter and blueberry jam, or with Good Shepherd’s ube jam.

Raisin cinnamon griddle scones

Raisin cinnamon griddle scones

This morning’s breakfast was rolled oats cooked in water with an overriped banana,  molasses, flaxseed, then sprinkled with granola (not the Nature Valley sugar-overload variety). Added milk after the kodak moment.

The sweetest oatmeal I’ve made so far, the banana really soothes the sweet tooth. Wish I had a spoonful of peanut butter to mash in. Next time! 🙂

Banana oats

Banana oats

PS The plate was an impulse buy at our friendly neighborhood palengke for Php25, and will probably be the backdrop for all the food I’ll make in the weeks to come, until the next impulse buy.

