Tags

, , , , , , ,

Goodbye Jessica and Elizabeth Wakefield, hello Paige and Erin Forrester.

I’ve been holding on to my collection of Sweet Valley High books, the wildly popular series in the 80s-90s that triggered my inner bookworm and marked my tween years, like books were extinct. I wanted to show them to my future kids, like relics from a time when fun love stories didn’t have to revolve around the undead or super sexually charged prepubescents.

Well, I’m clearing out the bookshelf today. Melody Carlson’s Glamour, fifth in the On the Runway series, gives me good reason to hope.

Click here to read the rest of my review on The Christian Manifesto website.

On another note, I’m excited to be reviewing Sweet Valley Confidential (the Wakefield twins 10 years later) next for TCM.

I love this job.

