Tags

, , ,

Love and WarLove and War by John Eldredge
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Definitely well-written; flows like a story and engages you from the beginning. The introduction made me cry in a grocery’s benches (don’t ask me what I was doing there reading a book). Two tissues total.

Love and War is a good, inspirational read, especially when you’ve been married a year or two and have had a taste of how difficult it can sometimes be.

Perfect for the dreamers who have an inkling of God’s design for marriage and desire that for their own; and equally perfect for the disillusioned who have too many battle scars to think it will ever heal.

This is a good book for any couple’s library, to encourage you to strive towards that kind of marriage that God wants for you, one that pushes you to become better individuals, and one that impacts others for God’s glory.

View all my reviews

