Tags

, , , , ,

My First Hands-on Bible
My First Hands-on Bible by Group Publishing
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Love this! It’s key stories from the Bible, Genesis to Revelation, each story told in two-three colorful, illustrated pages.

Throughout each story, there are spots to pause and interact, and at the end there’s a rhyming prayer (love those!) and discussion guide.

There are also simple activities for every story and a “Jesus connection,” which points to Jesus as the heart of Scriptures, even in the stories where He isn’t mentioned by name. Unique addition there, if you ask me.

This is every parent’s perfect tool for introducing the Bible to their kids. It helps parents make the stories interactive, interesting, and focused. Really helpful for busy parents, especially on those days when you’re too tired to be creative and think up your own Bible story activities. Wish I had one of these when I was a 6-year old!

View all my reviews

