Tags

, ,

A Lasting Impression A Lasting Impression by Tamera Alexander
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Absolutely loved this!

I haven’t enjoyed a good love story in ages. And this book reminded me why I haven’t given up on them.

Please don’t let the dime-a-dozen historical Christian fiction cover fool you. Don’t let the back cover blurb make you think it’s the same tired love story out to preach to the choir.

I couldn’t put this one down. I think it’s mainly the characters–they were created completely, facets of them unveiled artfully throughout the story. And they were honestly charming; some of them I’d really like to get to know. (Yes, I’m referring more to the male lead than the female.)

Or maybe it was the way the story unfolded–unhurried, but not dragging. The plot was intriguing, too. And this whole world set in a far-away time in a far-off land just simply took me in. I drank in every detail.

It came to a point where I was staying up late at night to read (last this happened was my Robert Ludlum phase). As the end of the day neared, I found myself looking forward to ensconcing myself with the book. And staying up late again to read as much as I could before my eyes hurt. Finally, I marathoned the last few chapters til the wee hours and sacrificed breakfast. When it was over, I wish I had more to read.

So now, off I go to Tamera Alexander’s website to see what more there is to read!

By the way, this is a super-overdue review. Sorry, Litfuse! I’ll try to make it up to you and Tamera by posting more updates 🙂

View all my reviews

