Tags

, , ,

Oops!
Oops! by Bill Myers

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This is a pretty interesting book: it’s not a graphic novel, but the words are designed as graphics. Big letters emphasize screams, etc. Interesting story, too. A bunch of kids travel through time on an accidental mission. It reminds me of my Choose Your Own Adventure days.

A good gift for kids 10 and below, especially little boys.

My only thing about it is that I started reading page one and couldn’t shake off the feeling that I missed half the book. It just started in the middle of everything and didn’t give me any context. (In fairness, I think this is the nth book in the series, so other readers might not be as clueless as me.) I don’t mind starting off a book right smack in the middle of the action, just as long as somewhere I’m given a point of reference.

View all my reviews

