Tags

, ,

The 360 Degree Leader: Developing Your Influence from Anywhere in the Organization
The 360 Degree Leader: Developing Your Influence from Anywhere in the Organization by John C. Maxwell

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

I like John Maxwell. His leadership skills are widely recognized not just within Christian circles but beyond it. His books read effortlessly: it’s like listening to one of his motivational talks. It’s hard not to be energized by it.

But I think I prefer Maxwell’s quotable quotes rather than entire books. The 360 Degree Leader is just one example why.

The first few chapters sound great; the principles aren’t mind-numbingly awesome, but you can’t really disagree with them either. But after a while, it starts to sound repetitive and even a bit cliché. I couldn’t finish it; it just felt like the book didn’t have anything more to offer.

View all my reviews

