Tags

,

The Trouble with Cowboys
The Trouble with Cowboys by Denise Hunter
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Denise Hunter is a master of small-town inspirational romances. She just gets it, if you ask me. This book, for example, makes me want to meet real cowboys (and girls)and go horseback riding.

The Trouble with Cowboys pits two stubborn people against each other: Annie–responsible, great with horses, and with a chip on her shoulder when it comes to cowboys, and Dylan–handsome, great with girls, and with that enigmatic been-hurt-before soft smile during unguarded moments.

It’s a fun recipe for love, the kind where you know where everything is leading, but you still happily let yourself be led. Denise Hunter’s storytelling is light and fun, and the chemistry between her characters is positively electric. Oh, and I love the chuckle-worthy country inflections, such as “Heavens to Betsy” and “Have mercy” and “Infernal man.” Makes me put on a southern accent when I’m reading them out in my head.

View all my reviews

